Detail photograph of two hands holding a mug of tea

Sunday open door community hub

This is an in-person event

April 14, 2024

1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Third floor program room

Open door community hub, General

<   Back to all events

Event overview

April 14, 2024

1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

The Open door community hub (ODCH) is a drop-in program held every Sunday and Wednesday. It is a welcoming space for everyone in the community, with a focus on supporting the needs of those who are without reliable housing or are seeking support to get their basic needs met.

The hub provides a quiet, safe and clean environment for relaxation, offers hot beverages and snacks, connects people with community resources, and creates opportunities for individuals to connect with others. 

The open door community hub is made possible by SPARC BC. Learn more at the ODCH webpage.

If you have questions about this drop-in program, please reach out to info@nvcl.ca or 604-998-3450.

Other Dates

Sunday, May 19, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, May 26, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, June 2, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, June 9, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, June 16, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, June 23, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, June 30, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, July 7, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, July 14, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, July 21, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, July 28, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, August 4, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, August 11, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, August 18, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, August 25, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, September 1, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, September 8, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, September 15, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, September 22, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Sunday, September 29, 2024 - 1:00 pm

Next Events

If you have a question, ask us or call 604-998-3450

Get involved with your city library

Volunteer or donate!