Calendar

Calendar

Saturday, July 13, 2024

Iranian documentary series with PELAN

Sat, Jul 13 | 11:00 am to 1:00 pm @ Third floor program room

Join us as we screen monthly Iranian documentaries with PELAN. These screenings feature works about Iranians, made by independent Iranian and non-Iranian documentarians, to gain a better understanding... keep reading

Tuesday, July 16, 2024

Intro to Shahnameh in Farsi مقدمه ای بر شاهنامه

Tue, Jul 16 | 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm @ Third floor program room

This program is an introduction to Shahnameh, by Ferdowsi. Shahnameh is one of the most popular epic poetry books among Persians. This event is hosted in Farsi. View the work in our catalogue. Read... keep reading

Saturday, July 27, 2024

Iranian oral literature series in Farsi ادبیات شفاهی ایران

Sat, Jul 27 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ Third floor program room

This program series is an intro to Iranian oral literature and is hosted in Farsi. It's happening on the following Saturdays, from 2 – 3:30 p.m.:July 27: LikooAug. 17: Comic legendsSept. 7:... keep reading

Wednesday, July 31, 2024

Film screening: Speakers for the Dead

Wed, Jul 31 | 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm @ Third floor program room

In honour of Emancipation Day (August 1, 1834, the day that the Slavery Abolition Act of 1833 came into effect across the British Empire), join us for a screening of the documentary Speakers of the... keep reading

Saturday, August 17, 2024

Iranian oral literature series in Farsi ادبیات شفاهی ایران

Sat, Aug 17 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ Third floor program room

This program series is an intro to Iranian oral literature and is hosted in Farsi. It's happening on the following Saturdays, from 2 – 3:30 p.m.:July 27: LikooAug. 17: Comic legendsSept. 7:... keep reading

Saturday, September 7, 2024

Iranian oral literature series in Farsi ادبیات شفاهی ایران

Sat, Sep 7 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ Third floor program room

This program series is an intro to Iranian oral literature and is hosted in Farsi. It's happening on the following Saturdays, from 2 – 3:30 p.m.:July 27: LikooAug. 17: Comic legendsSept. 7:... keep reading

Saturday, October 12, 2024

Iranian oral literature series in Farsi ادبیات شفاهی ایران

Sat, Oct 12 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ Third floor program room

This program series is an intro to Iranian oral literature and is hosted in Farsi. It's happening on the following Saturdays, from 2 – 3:30 p.m.:July 27: LikooAug. 17: Comic legendsSept. 7:... keep reading

Saturday, November 23, 2024

Iranian oral literature series in Farsi ادبیات شفاهی ایران

Sat, Nov 23 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ Third floor program room

This program series is an intro to Iranian oral literature and is hosted in Farsi. It's happening on the following Saturdays, from 2 – 3:30 p.m.:July 27: LikooAug. 17: Comic legendsSept. 7:... keep reading

Featured event

Film screening: Wilfred Buck

Friday, June 21, 2024, 2:30 pm to 4:15 pm

Filter event listings

Clear
Filter by event type(s)
Clear

We foster the love of learning in all its forms, connecting people to experiences, ideas and one another.

— North Vancouver City Library

If you have a question, ask us or call 604-998-3450

Get involved with your city library

Volunteer or donate!