A woman gesturing with her hands and speaking to a man wearing a touk

Beginner English Corner (in-person)

This is an in-person event

January 27, 2023

3:30 pm to 4:30 pm

Third floor program room

Language learning, Immigrants and newcomers

<   Back to all events

Event overview

January 27, 2023

3:30 pm to 4:30 pm

Practice everyday English, improve your grammar, increase your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make new friends. This program is designed for beginners and meets in person every Friday, excluding public holidays. This program is facilitated by the Baha'i community in partnership with City Library.

Registration is not required. However, space may be limited. Please arrive on time to ensure you can attend.

Questions? Contact Shideh Taleban.

Other Dates

Friday, February 10, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, February 17, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, February 24, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, March 3, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, March 10, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, March 17, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, March 24, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, March 31, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, April 14, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, April 21, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, April 28, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, May 5, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, May 12, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, May 19, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Friday, May 26, 2023 - 3:30 pm

Next Events

Get involved with your city library

Volunteer or donate!