Image for Device petting zoo - Youth and family play and learn

Tech for tots

This event has been cancelled

This is an in-person event

February 17, 2024

11:15 am to 12:15 pm

Collaboratory

Collaboratory, Children

CANCELLED <   Back to all events

Event overview

February 17, 2024

11:15 am to 12:15 pm

Play is important for child development. It contributes to physical, cognitive, social and emotional well-being and is the first practice we get at reasoning, problem solving and planning. 

Bring your little ones (3 – 6 years old) to this play session with screen-free technology designed for little humans! A selection of devices will be available for open play:

  • Code-a-pillar 
  • Trucky 3
  • Three Little Piggies
  • My First Microscope
  • Code n' Go mouse 
  • Monkey Balance
  • Light Bright 
  • and more! 

Drop-in program. Children must be supervised by a parent or caregiver. Staff will assist with technology. 

Technology will be available on a first come, first served basis, and availability is not guaranteed. We encourage sharing as this helps with child development. The Collaboratory is limited to 15 participants.

Other Dates

Saturday, February 24, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, March 2, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, March 9, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, March 16, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, March 23, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, March 30, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, April 6, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, April 13, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, April 20, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, April 27, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, May 4, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, May 11, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, May 18, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, May 25, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, June 1, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, June 8, 2024 - 11:15 am

Saturday, June 15, 2024 - 11:15 am

Next Events

Get involved with your city library

Volunteer or donate!