Two women having a conversation inside a library.

English Corner (in-person)

This is an in-person event

September 27, 2022

7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Third floor program room

Language learning, Immigrants and newcomers

<   Back to all events

Event overview

September 27, 2022

7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Practice conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make new friends. English Corner meets in-person every Tuesday excluding public holidays. This group is facilitated by the Baha'i community in partnership with City Library.

This is a drop-in program, and registration is not required. However, space may be limited — please plan to arrive on-time to ensure you can attend.

Questions? Contact Shideh Taleban or Kendra Fraser.

Other Dates

Tuesday, October 4, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, October 11, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, October 18, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, October 25, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, November 1, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, November 8, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, November 15, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, November 22, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, November 29, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, December 6, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, December 13, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, December 20, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, December 27, 2022 - 7:00 pm

Next Events

Seniors circle at North Vancouver City Library

Get involved with your city library

Volunteer or donate!