Calendar

Calendar

Tuesday, March 5, 2024

English Corner (in-person)

Tue, Mar 5 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ Third floor program room

Due to limited space, registration is required. Please come on time — late arrivals may lose their spot.All welcome! Practice conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make... keep reading

Thursday, March 7, 2024

Adult ELL book club

Thu, Mar 7 | 7:00 pm to 8:15 pm @ First floor program room

Are you an adult looking to improve your English? Join our adult ELL (English language learner) book club every other Thursday for five sessions (Jan. 25, Feb. 8 & 22, Mar. 7, 21). As you read the... keep reading

Friday, March 8, 2024

Newcomer information session in Farsi جلسه توجیهی براي مهاجرین تازه وارد به زبان فارسی

Fri, Mar 8 | 10:00 am to 12:00 pm @ Online via Impact North Shore Zoom

ما و ایمپکت نورث شور از شما دعوت می کنیم در جلسه اطلاعاتی رایگان که برای تازه واردین در تاریخ جمعه، ۸ مارچ از ساعت ۱۰ صبح تا ۱۲ بعد از ظهر برگزار می شود، شرکت فرمائید. در این جلسه با خدمات موجود در... keep reading

Tuesday, March 12, 2024

BC Medical Services Plan (MSP) اطلاعات مفید درباره سیستم بیمه در بی سی

Tue, Mar 12 | 10:00 am to 12:00 pm @ Online via Impact North Shore Zoom

ما و ایمپکت نورث شور از شما دعوت می کنیم در جلسه اطلاعاتی رایگان مربوط به سیستم بیمه در بی سی که در تاریخ سه شنبه ۱۲ مارچ، از ساعت ۱۰ صبح تا ۱۲ بعد از ظهر برگزار می شود، شرکت کنید. این جلسه برای... keep reading

English Corner (in-person)

Tue, Mar 12 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ Third floor program room

Due to limited space, registration is required. Please come on time — late arrivals may lose their spot.All welcome! Practice conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make... keep reading

Wednesday, March 13, 2024

Building connections: Networking event

Wed, Mar 13 | 9:30 am to 12:00 pm @ Third floor program room

Join us for an exciting networking event designed to bring together professionals from diverse industries. Connect with like-minded individuals, expand your network, and explore new business... keep reading

Tuesday, March 19, 2024

English Corner (in-person)

Tue, Mar 19 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ Third floor program room

Due to limited space, registration is required. Please come on time — late arrivals may lose their spot.All welcome! Practice conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make... keep reading

Thursday, March 21, 2024

Adult ELL book club

Thu, Mar 21 | 7:00 pm to 8:15 pm @ First floor program room

Are you an adult looking to improve your English? Join our adult ELL (English language learner) book club every other Thursday for five sessions (Jan. 25, Feb. 8 & 22, Mar. 7, 21). As you read the... keep reading

Friday, March 22, 2024

Newcomer information session in Farsi جلسه توجیهی براي مهاجرین تازه وارد به زبان فارسی

Fri, Mar 22 | 1:30 am to 3:30 pm @ Online via Impact North Shore Zoom

ما و ایمپکت نورث شور از شما دعوت می کنیم در جلسه اطلاعاتی رایگان که برای تازه واردین در تاریخ جمعه، ۲۲ مارچ از ساعت ۱:۳۰ تا ۳:۳۰ بعد از ظهر برگزار می شود، شرکت فرمائید. در این جلسه با خدمات موجود در... keep reading

Tuesday, March 26, 2024

English Corner (in-person)

Tue, Mar 26 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ Third floor program room

Due to limited space, registration is required. Please come on time — late arrivals may lose their spot.All welcome! Practice conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make... keep reading

Thursday, March 28, 2024

BC family benefits in Farsi جلسه اطلاعاتی مربوط به مزایای خانواده در بی سی

Thu, Mar 28 | 10:00 am to 12:00 pm @ Online via Impact North Shore Zoom

ما و ایمپکت نورث شور از شما دعوت می کنیم در جلسه اطلاعاتی رایگان مربوط به مزایای خانواده در بی سی که در تاریخ پنج شنبه، ۲۸ مارچ از ساعت ۱۰ صبح  تا ۱۲  بعد از ظهر برگزار می شود، شرکت... keep reading

Tuesday, April 2, 2024

English Corner (in-person)

Tue, Apr 2 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ Third floor program room

Due to limited space, registration is required. Please come on time — late arrivals may lose their spot.All welcome! Practice conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make... keep reading

Friday, April 5, 2024

English corner (virtual) — April 2024

Fri, Apr 5 | 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm @ Online via NVCL Zoom

All welcome! Practise conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make new friends. English Corner meets online every Friday, excluding public holidays. This group is... keep reading

Tuesday, April 9, 2024

English Corner (in-person)

Tue, Apr 9 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ Third floor program room

Due to limited space, registration is required. Please come on time — late arrivals may lose their spot.All welcome! Practice conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make... keep reading

Friday, April 12, 2024

English corner (virtual) — April 2024

Fri, Apr 12 | 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm @ Online via NVCL Zoom

All welcome! Practise conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make new friends. English Corner meets online every Friday, excluding public holidays. This group is... keep reading

Tuesday, April 16, 2024

English Corner (in-person)

Tue, Apr 16 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ Third floor program room

Due to limited space, registration is required. Please come on time — late arrivals may lose their spot.All welcome! Practice conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make... keep reading

Friday, April 19, 2024

English corner (virtual) — April 2024

Fri, Apr 19 | 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm @ Online via NVCL Zoom

All welcome! Practise conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make new friends. English Corner meets online every Friday, excluding public holidays. This group is... keep reading

Tuesday, April 23, 2024

English Corner (in-person)

Tue, Apr 23 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ Third floor program room

Due to limited space, registration is required. Please come on time — late arrivals may lose their spot.All welcome! Practice conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make... keep reading

Friday, April 26, 2024

English corner (virtual) — April 2024

Fri, Apr 26 | 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm @ Online via NVCL Zoom

All welcome! Practise conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make new friends. English Corner meets online every Friday, excluding public holidays. This group is... keep reading

Tuesday, April 30, 2024

English Corner (in-person)

Tue, Apr 30 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ Third floor program room

Due to limited space, registration is required. Please come on time — late arrivals may lose their spot.All welcome! Practice conversation, improve your vocabulary, discuss interesting topics and make... keep reading

Featured event

Sign language class

Tuesday, March 5, 2024, 11:00 am to 12:00 pm

Filter event listings

Clear
Filter by event type(s)
Clear

We foster the love of learning in all its forms, connecting people to experiences, ideas and one another.

— North Vancouver City Library

Get involved with your city library

Volunteer or donate!