Calendar

Calendar

Thursday, June 20, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Jun 20 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Sunday, June 23, 2024

North Shore knitters

Sun, Jun 23 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an afternoon of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill... keep reading

Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Bone health 101

Tue, Jun 25 | 11:00 am to 12:00 pm @ Third floor program room

Did you know at least one in three women and one in five men will suffer from an osteoporotic fracture in their life? Join us to learn about osteoporosis, fracture risk, maintaining healthy bones, and... keep reading

Wednesday, July 3, 2024

A brief history of public libraries

Wed, Jul 3 | 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm @ Third floor program room

2024 marks 100 years of library service in the City of North Vancouver. From their beginnings as subscription-based institutions, public libraries in Canada have changed significantly over the last... keep reading

Thursday, July 4, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Jul 4 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Sunday, July 14, 2024

North Shore knitters

Sun, Jul 14 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an afternoon of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill... keep reading

Thursday, July 18, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Jul 18 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Sunday, July 28, 2024

North Shore knitters

Sun, Jul 28 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an afternoon of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill... keep reading

Thursday, August 1, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Aug 1 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Sunday, August 11, 2024

North Shore knitters

Sun, Aug 11 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an afternoon of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill... keep reading

Thursday, August 15, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Aug 15 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Sunday, August 25, 2024

North Shore knitters

Sun, Aug 25 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an afternoon of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill... keep reading

Thursday, September 5, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Sep 5 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Sunday, September 8, 2024

North Shore knitters

Sun, Sep 8 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an afternoon of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill... keep reading

Thursday, September 19, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Sep 19 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Sunday, September 22, 2024

North Shore knitters

Sun, Sep 22 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an afternoon of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill... keep reading

Thursday, October 3, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Oct 3 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Thursday, October 17, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Oct 17 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Sunday, October 27, 2024

North Shore knitters

Sun, Oct 27 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an afternoon of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill... keep reading

Thursday, November 7, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Nov 7 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Thursday, November 21, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Nov 21 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Sunday, November 24, 2024

North Shore knitters

Sun, Nov 24 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an afternoon of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill... keep reading

Thursday, December 5, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Dec 5 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Sunday, December 8, 2024

North Shore knitters

Sun, Dec 8 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an afternoon of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill... keep reading

Thursday, December 19, 2024

North Shore knitters

Thu, Dec 19 | 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an evening of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill-sharing... keep reading

Sunday, December 22, 2024

North Shore knitters

Sun, Dec 22 | 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm @ First floor program room

Join us at the library for an afternoon of knitting and socializing! North Shore knitters is a social group of knitters, crocheters and other fibre crafters. Join us for a friendly time of skill... keep reading

Featured event

Film screening: Wilfred Buck

Friday, June 21, 2024, 2:30 pm to 4:15 pm

Filter event listings

Clear
Filter by event type(s)
Clear

We foster the love of learning in all its forms, connecting people to experiences, ideas and one another.

— North Vancouver City Library

If you have a question, ask us or call 604-998-3450

Get involved with your city library

Volunteer or donate!