Library Board

NVCL is governed by individuals who are appointed by the City of North Vancouver to the Library's board of trustees. Members of the library board serve two-year terms, to a maximum of four terms, concluding December 31 of each year. Crucial policy decisions are regularly referred to this board, and it guides the strategic direction of Library planning and operations. The board represents the citizens' interests, and also advocates for the Library. You can contact the board at

Board Meetings

Board meetings are open to the public. The board currently meets on the third Thursday of the month, but usually not in July, August or December. Meetings are generally from 6 - 8 p.m. in the boardroom on the second floor; special or extraordinary meetings may be called periodically.  

View board meeting agendas and minutes here.

Board Membership

Would you like to be considered for membership on the board of trustees? The City of North Vancouver accepts applications for our library board (and other positions) throughout the year. If you are interested, please complete the application for committees/boards form.

For more information on the roles of board members, see our Library Board of Trustees FAQ.

Current Board Members

Board Chair
Stephen Smith

Dorothy Watters
Board Finance Chair
Dorothy Watters

Board Vice-Chair 
Trevor Wiebe

City Council Rep.
Don Bell

Ian Bateson

Ros Guggi

Nadia Mallay

Leanne Neufeld

Gillian Quigley

Share |