Various technology devices such as coding toys, circuit boards, cameras and virtual reality headsets

Saturday device petting zoo

This event has been cancelled

This is an in-person event

June 25, 2022

3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Collaboratory

Collaboratory

CANCELLED <   Back to all events

Event overview

June 25, 2022

3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Did you know City Library has a variety of exciting technology in our new Collaboratory? We would love to show it to you! Each device petting zoo will introduce 2 to 4 new pieces of technology, allowing participants to demo and play with each piece. Sign up for a device petting zoo to learn and play!

This weeks featured devices are:

  •  Code-a-pillar: Introduce your little one to the concept of coding with this fun toy that teaches sequential reasoning and actions. The Code-a-pillar is a screen-free device that will keep your little ones thinking and moving. Devices may be limited. Great for children ages 3-6.
  •  Snap Circuit Jr.: These simple snap-together blocks can be combined to make all kinds of useful tools — see what you can make and learn a little about circuitry and electric devices.
  •  Children's microscopes: Designed especially for little hands and small faces, our children's microscopes will help little ones leap into science. Great for children ages 3-6.

Registration is required. Limit of 10 spots per session. Recommended for children 3-5 years old and their families.

Other Dates

Saturday, July 2, 2022 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 9, 2022 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 16, 2022 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 23, 2022 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 30, 2022 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, August 6, 2022 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, August 13, 2022 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, August 20, 2022 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, August 27, 2022 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, September 3, 2022 - 3:00 pm

Next Events

North Vancouver City Library book bike

Get involved with your city library

Volunteer or donate!