Merge cubes

Jr. Collaboratory explorers

This is an in-person event

September 23, 2022

3:45 pm to 4:45 pm

Collaboratory

Tech showcase, Children, Collaboratory

<   Back to all events

Event overview

September 23, 2022

3:45 pm to 4:45 pm

Try out some fun devices at the Jr. Collaboratory explorers, a drop-in after school program for youth ages 6 – 10 and their parents and guardians. 

Each week we will pull out our Collaboratory devices for drop-in free play! Play with your favourite, or experiment with them all!

Devices available for this program:

  • Code n' Go Robot Mouse with maze 
  • Kano Harry Potter Coding Kit
  • Keeva Bot Maze 
  • Marble Circuit 
  • Merge Cubes 
  • LEGO WeDo kit 

Children under 10 must be accompanied by a parent or caregiver who will supervise them during play; staff will be present to assist with technology. 

Technology will be available on a first come, first served basis, and availability is not guaranteed. We encourage sharing as this is more fun! The Collaboratory is limited to 15 participants at a time and will also be first come, first served for drop-in attendees.  

Other Dates

Friday, September 30, 2022 - 3:45 pm

Friday, October 7, 2022 - 3:45 pm

Friday, October 14, 2022 - 3:45 pm

Friday, October 21, 2022 - 3:45 pm

Friday, October 28, 2022 - 3:45 pm

Friday, November 4, 2022 - 3:45 pm

Friday, November 18, 2022 - 3:45 pm

Friday, November 25, 2022 - 3:45 pm

Friday, December 2, 2022 - 3:45 pm

Friday, December 9, 2022 - 3:45 pm

Next Events

Students studying at the North Vancouver City Library

Get involved with your city library

Volunteer or donate!